Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Another Nubie from the Great Northwest

Oldnrusty

First, i'm new to hobby, not a nudie...
I’m in the process of building a bucket ride. Hope it doesn’t HAVE to be a T to hang out here.
I’ve been working on this thing for more than a year, but recently was able to do the first mockup.

I’m building this thing to gain skills. Always wanted one, but ... I was building a 34 chev, learned some about mechanics, bodywork, wood work.. you know the drill... I got it to a point where I could sit in it and close the door... I don’t fit. Will never be comfortable driving that thing. After some time, months, I like it, want to finish it but, now I’ve got to stretch the cab. Yeah, that is artwork, as well as requiring much better welding and body working skills than I possess. Which explains why I’m working on this project. I already had the big pieces laying around so use this to learn more.

In the shop, I’ve been working on the frame, adding Zing front and rear, cleaning, building cross members, boxing, etc.
I moved the frame out of the shop, and moved in an engine that has been looking for a home. It took 3 pressure washing treatments to get it clean. Looking much better now. I’ve had it running and no smoke, so good enough.