Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Front shock mounts

396 BB

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Well I'm still new to this T-Bucket adventure and I am loving every minute of it. I have spent the last 6 months turning wrenches trying to make my 23 T safe & reliable. So far so good. With the help of this forum I have taken it from a 25 mph death wobble & a almost 90 degree 50 mph spin out disaster, to a straight off the line, 45 mph to a buried speedometer 80 plus, all by the time I enter the freeway. Thanks Guys.

With that being said I am more into showing the T-bucket than driving it fast. My problem is finding good quality parts that fit while looking good doing it.. I bought a universal shock/headlight mount kit. After modifying the mounts I was able to make them work. Just not properly. The mounts interfere with my tie rod & shortens the turning radius. I'm thinking of going back to the original friction shocks if I cant find something that will look good & work correctly. I would appreciate any help thoughts & or ideas. Thanks again.

A photo or two of what you have now would be a big help to see what you need...........Thanks..This is what I am running and they work great...........DSCN2181.JPG

Sorry Sir but it tells me I cant post pics until I have 10 post. I'll try again another day . Have to get back to work. Thanks

DSC_0505_zps88e1bb37.jpg

DSC_0508_zpsdd2f2dae.jpg
DSC_0507_zps1e9d9b6a.jpg

DSC_0509_zpsabac7796.jpg

I hope this helps.

This is what I would try to do...If you look at mine the tie rod goes between the radius rods under the frame.......Is there anyway that you could make some bushings to drop that tie rod under the frame?