Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Hello from Texas

Thanks,
I'm planning on using a crate 350 w/ a Turbo 350 auto. going to a ford 9". 3.50:1 posi. Would really like to put a 4 speed in, just does not seem to be a lot of foot room.

PaulR

Welcome to the forum. It's good to see another buckethead near me. Strength in numbers! :lol:

Hello, You may change your mind after I ask all the questions I have...ha ha. It is nice to know that there is another member close by.

PaulR

Likewise, I don't have a ton of experience, this being my first build, but if there is something I don't know, I like looking it up.

Howdy from Amarillo TX:toast:

I'm a newbie here too:D

Vance

:lol:OKAY! THAT'S IT! We now need a sub chapter for Texas guys.:welcome:

Welcome to the forum!:)

tfeverfred said:
:lol:OKAY! THAT'S IT! We now need a sub chapter for Texas guys.:welcome:

Welcome to the forum!:)

The South is gonna rise again:lol:

God Bless Texas:)

Vance

Welcome Paul. Glad to hear someone starting up a new build!

Dale
In the Rio Grande Valley

Thanks to all. I keep telling people that the South will rise again....

I'm looking forward to the build. I chose to not use a TPerformance frame and body. I had one made by a guy in Dallas. I believe it is based on the Spirit frame. The downside to this is no manual like TP has. I think it will take me a little longer to complete mine, but be a little easier on the budget. He is also making the body and bed. I should be getting that the end of January/February... The good thing is I found this forum and plan to use it.

PaulR

PaulR said:
Thanks to all. I keep telling people that the South will rise again....