Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

New B T bucketeer

terry vandever

Hi
My name is Terry. I am new hear. I started a T bucket a bout 1 year ago and got busy in work and left it . Want to get started again. I have never done anything like this before so am looking for help.
I have already built my frame and got my body [8" stretch] and want to put a 5 speed in it but don't know what to do for clutch and brake pedals .
Would like to keep firewall clean and not go threw the floor.
Would love any help.:lol:
PS dont know what tags or trackbacks are.
SORRY I did say i am new to this.

:lol:
Welcome Terry, We can give you alot of help. Don't worry about being new or saying the wrong thing. Post up some pictures of what you have and we'll go from there. Go back and read all the old posts it really helps you get to know us.
Tags are things you enter so your post can be found in search easier, trackback??? (I ain't got a clue) someone knows.

Welcome to the forum Terry, how about some pictures of what you've done so far? Todds suggestion of reading the old posts is a great one, I did just that when I first joined.

welcome to the brother hood Terry! todd and telman are steering you in the right direction. you got some homework to do, lol. as for your question, you leave only one option as i see it. a cowl sub-frame to mount all that stuff on. being new at this, as you say, i would give some thought to a frame mounted master cylinder and pedals.

Ron

I would think hydraulic clutch set up would be the way to go. Mount the brake master on the inside of the frame and the clutch master on the outside of the frame. Then just run a line to the slave mounted on the bell housing.

:D lots of great information here ,,

Lots of Texans on here, I think you guys must think that the "T" stands for " Texas Bucket " :woops::lol::lol:

:D