Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

sort of new guy from Illinois...

vstarbob

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Hey, I'm Bob from Havana, IL.
I'm a registered nurse. I recently switched for hospital nursing to hospice nursing.
I drive approximately 600-700 miles a week, but I'm cruising in my Escape and would be rather tooling around in my Jeep Wrangler.

Always messed with cars... MG, Mustang, Firebird, Camaro, Impala, Chevelle, Comet, and Jeep (too many to count)

A T-Bucket has always been on my list. Fell in love with them before I was driving (30+ years ago). Had a friend that had one he built back in the very early 80's. Got to ride in it once and was in love.

I was just about to to start a project a few years back, but things got in the way...
I'm tossing around a bare bones budget project.

Honestly, I'd like to get a full kit from a company, but not sure I can swing the $$$ outlay all at one time.
I'm a fan of rear leaf spring vs. the coil overs, but honestly... really don't think it'll matter in the end. I just want to build one.

engine... I like 302 sbf, but I know most are sbc.
I've always wanted a ford in a ford. toss a c4 behind it and have fun.
I know majority are sbc, that would be very cheap and easy for me. My father-in-law has a sbc 350 in the garage that he took out of his 40 chevy p/u. It ran great... he just wanted to build an engine and he's also got a th350 attached to it, he changed to a 700r4.
so, if I truly want a budget build, there is a chunk of change that I won't have to spend. They are free.

I need to do a lot more research.
All the info I had stashed away was on my old computer, and it crashed a while back.

so, I guess It's time to just start digging up pics and information.
It's been ages since I was last here... I'm planning on hanging around for a long while.