Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

T Coupe Owner on Coastal Worshington.

Rip VW

Hello I am from Coastal Washington specifically a small town called Ocean Shores, WA. I am right on the beach and enjoy it a lot. I am also disabled and use a power wheelchair for 80% of my mobility and can only stand for about 2 minutes or so and then I must set.

I am building a 1927 Ford TCoupe mounted on a set of 32 ford rails. The coupe is all Ford right down to the monogramed gauges that say Ford in the instrument panel. I hope to be part of this group even though I own a Coupe and not a bucket. BTW The T coupe body is all stock with no chopping or hacking.

My build has been a challenge from the beginning but so far I have done everything myself. The car is about 60 % complete and I am making small bits of progress each day. I have been building this car for about 6 years now with a 1 1/2 year interruption when I moved from Seattle to here and built a new shop.

For power I am running a 1971 Ford 351W that has a mild torque cam and a set of dual 4's. For transmission I am running a custom built Ford FMX transmission and that drives a 93 Ford Explorer 8.8 Rear end with 373 gears and trac lock. The car is setting on Big and littles and runs a traditional 4 inch drop front axle. I have a 4 link suspension both front and back. Exhaust is a set of stainless roadster style headers and shorty mufflers.