Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Wky forum member

Brucer

Hi,

My name is brucer, i live in the western kentucky area. i'm 37 and a hotrodder from birth i think..Tool&die Maker by trade.. i can mig weld like crazy, i also own a tig machine that i'm not to shabby with, i have a tubing bender that i can bend cages and such with.. I have had a t-bucket for quite some time now, its unfinished but its a roller and wouldnt take alot to get it going, but i think i'm going to rebuild it after all these years..

I used to build on the T for a while then i would get something else then build a racecar or something, like now i have an 80 chevy stepside with a bigblock thats tubbed out, 6 point cage, aluminum fuel cell and 1/2 inch braided fuel line. the engine is a beast pretty much, 11:1 427, oval port heads with 2.180 and 1.87 undercut valves, 550 lift cam, windage tray,electric waterpump high rise dual plane intake, and a 950 dbl pumper. rearend is a cut down ford 9inch,full backbrace ,4:88 gears, full spool,35 spline moser axles, 31x18.50 et streets,wilwood disk brakes, turbo 400 tranny with a 3500 edge converter.. I'm pushing this project to the painter asap, then its time..

Next on the project table is the roadster, and i wont quit on it this time until its done. i've never said this before. before i knew i would work on it for a while and then go to something else..