Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Do I try to build this myself or do I sell it???

2xcrash

So I'm a complete beginner at working on anything glass, pretty much a beginner at everyting.

The body has some thin spots and is pretty flimsy in the rear.

Should as I even try to make the doors operatable or should I glass them closed?

Anyone have any good links to glassing and chaneling this ?

Thanks

Couldn't tell you who built it. Got it with a bunch of parts. I'm kicking myself now it would've been cheaper to buy a complete frame package and body...

I like them big doors . Install some wood around inside the body and it will stiffin it up.

I like it to. What sold me on the body I'm getting is the wider doors and being made wider over all. Since you already have it, I see no reason not to give it a try.

If you build it, don't try to make hidden hinges! I have just about given up on mine. I'm looking real hard at a '40 Lincoln Zephyr and selling all my gathered parts! John

I'd say go ahead and build it. Those big doors can be a real plus. Makes getting in and out much easier then climbing over the sides. The silver car in my picture had big doors like that. A LITTLE bit of wood in that body will really stiffen it up.

Those big doors are great, believe me . I now own Ron's old car and my wife told me NEVER think about trading cars. Glass in some wood around the inside of that body and it will be solid, a little work and you will have a very nice body. Ron can give you the info you need to get the measurements for a frame and he can build one for you. Some suspension parts and a little work and you will have a very nice car. Where do you live maybe some of the members on here are close enough to help out a little