Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Greetings from Indy

Hello all,
I greet you all for the racing capitol of the world, Indianapolis. I am new to the Bucket world but have had the dream ever since I got my first ride at age 16. I used to work for a company building Cobra and Aurburn kit cars when I was 19. While there, the owner had the body for a bucket, full interior package, all guages, windshield and top that he had for sale. At the time he wanted 800.00 for it all but I was young, newly married and had my first daughter on the way so it might as well been 20 grand. But I sat in that body every day while eating my PB & J sandwich and dreamed.
In life I have now become a full qualified machine tech in my early 40's and I am now ready to actually make the dream a reality. Ironiocally, I found a bucket body for sale on E-bay with full interior and windshield here in my home town and this time I can afford the dream damn it!!!!! So here I am and let the fun begin!!!!

Temporary Insani-T said:
Hello all,
I greet you all for the racing capitol of the world, Indianapolis. I am new to the Bucket world but have had the dream ever since I got my first ride at age 16. I used to work for a company building Cobra and Aurburn kit cars when I was 19. While there, the owner had the body for a bucket, full interior package, all guages, windshield and top that he had for sale. At the time he wanted 800.00 for it all but I was young, newly married and had my first daughter on the way so it might as well been 20 grand. But I sat in that body every day while eating my PB & J sandwich and dreamed.
In life I have now become a full qualified machine tech in my early 40's and I am now ready to actually make the dream a reality. Ironiocally, I found a bucket body for sale on E-bay with full interior and windshield here in my home town and this time I can afford the dream damn it!!!!! So here I am and let the fun begin!!!!