Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Hello from the great northwest

skullman

I'm a newbie to the forum and a newbie to Oregon, but not a newbie to T-Buckets. The first car I ever build and the most fun car I ever owned was a '23 T-Bucket. Frame was built by John Romero of Able Special T's in Palo Alto with a body by Steve Archer. Those names will probably date me. Well I'm 62, been into cars all my life. Had F100s, Hot Rods, Leadsleds, Muscle Cars, Show vehicles and more. Now that I'm in my twilight years I'm wanting to go back to the beginning with another T-Bucket. Any of you bucket guys from the Eugene area?

Welcome to the forum! I'm from up North , just west of Portland about 30 miles. I been building on my rust pile for a few years, one of these days maybe It'll be driveable.....
Don't know bout others here from the Eugene area, but I have seen several buckets down there on travels thru the area.....Might check out some local car shows or cruise in's...."BH"

Here's a list of Oregon Car Clubs,there are several in Eugene. Someone down there must be putting on a couple shows or cruises...."BH"
http://www.all-oregon.com/car_clubs.htm

BH...

Thanks for the info. It's good to know there are other folk with an interest in T-Buckets in the area. One of the reason's I got out of street rodding was that it had become a rich man's sport. The fellow who build his own car and drove it was completely snubbed at car events. The red headed step child type thing. That has turned around and there seems to be a place for everyone today. And, I'm pretty much over the car show sit-around-all-day car event thing. I just want to get back into something fun to drive and enjoy. I'm here is a state where there are tons of beautiful places to drive to and I want to see them all in a bucket.

Tell me about your ride.