Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

New Guy From Aus

troppo

G`day guys
I`m a motor body builder by trade and have been thinking of making a model or two as a bit of a stress breaker.
I figured the Model T would be a great starting point for several reasons, its a fairly simple shape with few if any complex curves to reproduce and it is after all the tru starting point for the automotive industry we have today (oh and i`m a ford man lol)
Any way, after a lot of searching i have hundreds of pics and several measurements to start from but nothing really definate, most of the dimensions i have found are rather vague, and i thought this might be the goldmine for the information i was looking for.
Off to read the boards.
Cheers all
Troppo

:)
G'day Mate. Let us know if we can help you hop this project along.

Thanks Todd
I`ve spent the last week or so scouring the net looking for information and i reckon i`ve only confused myself:lol:.
I didnt realise there were so many different models and variations in the years they were built. I`m leaning towards a 27 pickup or van (still leaning towards original styling rather than rod style) but i havent found and solid references to the measurements i need. I have a few great files on the chassis and plenty of pics but things like the dimensions of the cowl, screen cab etc are a little sketchy, the ones i have found seen to cancel each other out.
Cheers
Troppo

Welcome to the forum troppo.

Welcome Troppo, this site is a great source of information and everyone is friendly and helpful.

I'm quite new to this game but I think you'll find there are no definate measurements because there are so many variations. I've found with my build that I needed most of the parts in front of me before I started building.

Good luck with your project and keep us posted.