Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

NEW to T Buckets - need Insurance

motovate

:eek:Howdy - I'm new to t buckets - just traded for one - but also just found out that the insurance company I now have - Allied - will not insure it as a show car or as a driver. Any ideas on who will and prices??

New problem - I thought the only problem I was going to have was what to do with the shifter that is sticking me in the leg.:hooray:

Thanks. LBM

If you have Allied you probably go through an independent agent. I have Allied and my agent fixed me up with Condon and Skelly. There is also Grundy, Haggerty, and several others. My insurance cost me $300 per year for full coverage and an agreed value of $17,500. Do a web search with these insurance companies' names. You should be able to come up with contact information.

:hooray: And also its in the:rulz: We need pics

Welcome LBM :hooray: I use Grundy for insurance. Unlimited mileage, I just can't use it for a daily driver.

OH yeah pics? :D

VegasBruce said:
Welcome LBM :hooray: I use Grundy for insurance. Unlimited mileage, I just can't use it for a daily driver.

OH yeah pics? :D

According to what Grundy said on My Classic Car a few weeks ago you can drive it anywhere, even to work once in a while.

Thanks guys. I did find some of the ones mentioned online - I was hoping to go with one company for everything. I actually just retired - still waiting for first retirement check so my daily driver is what ever I get in to go to the parts house or the grocery store!!

So now I need to get some photo's and figgure out how to download them.

Thanks again.

LBM:razz:

:hooray: OK I opened up a Photo Album and put the one photo I have in it. I'll put more in after I take a group of them.