Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Triangulated 4-bar rear suspension

der Spieler

Has anyone ever tried or seen this on a T-bucket. I would like to do it on my next car if it will work. I studied the idea after I built my last one but didn't think I could get it to fit to my (Speedway) frame. I would like to eliminate the panhard bar. Thanx.......Steve

I swear I thought I saw some pictures of a triangulated 4 link setup, but I can't remember where! (Like I should be shocked...) :eek:

TRoadster did post these pictures of this 3 bar setup that I thought was very nice...

529d1211480691-new-rear-suspension-hotrod0002.jpg
530d1211480710-new-rear-suspension-hotrod0003.jpg
531d1211480727-new-rear-suspension-hotrod0004.jpg

I suppose a triangulated 4-bar would simply be a modified version of this as well...

with the way the frame is designed on most T's there should be plenty of room...

looking at most pictures i've seen, i would run the lower bars of the 4-link on the outside of the framerails, possibly even make the lower mounts and weld them on the underside of the rail, just like a hairpin mount, would depend on where the rearend falls for your set up..

i always want my lower bars as level as i can get them without going negative angle, just looks better in my opinion.. the lower bars would be easy anyways, the uppers probably not to bad either.. with the way the kickups are on these frames the underside of the kickup would be ideal probably, plus it wouldnt stick out like a sore thumb...