Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Hello From Baby Huey

Baby Huey

Thank You for letting me join this Forum..
Name: Jack Nemeyer "Baby Huey"
where from: NW Orygun USA
Job: NOPE, I'm retaared...
Married: YUP
Kidz: YUP
Grand Kidz: YUP, 3 Boyz, 6yrs,3 yrs,4 months

I have been building my T-Bucket for over 6 years, kinda slowed down after a pretty good start, lost fire I guess.

My Build: Using CCR frame plans, CCR Extended, smooth, Door body with CCR interior, and CCR "Sport Deck".
Engine is a 62 Caddy 390, stock engine with a Schnieder custom grind cam. Trans is stock 62 caddy. Rear Axle is a narrowed Ford 9" w/31 spline axles, drum brakes, 2.75:1 gears. tires are BFG 285-15 rear and BFG 155 X15 up front. Wheels are Pete Paulsen vented Gennies, painted bright Orange centers and Chromed rims. Steering is 66 Mustang, radiator is also 66 Mustang 3 row Modine.
Thats about it, it's a roller, but the steering needs to be hooked up, body mounted, finish welding, wireing, windshield and all the rest....
Hope I can help in some way !! "BH"

Hi BH Welcome to the forum you will find lots of interesting and helpful people on here. Looks like you have an interesting project keep working on it and if you have questions jump right in somebody will have the answer. Francis

Hey Jack, glad to see you make it over here. You have been one of those guys on the NTBA forum who always have good stuff to say and good info.

I didn't realize you had a Caddy in your bucket! That is extra special. :D What do we do to get you to finish up that thing so you can start enjoying it? I took 6 years on my '27, so I know you can run out of steam during that time. My Kids finally kicked me in the butt to get mine done........I was shopping for a Vette and they told me "You have a "vette" sitting out there in the garage, why don't you just finish it up?" Within a month I had it done.