Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Hello From BobJ

bobj

Hello Everyone: I'm a 55 year old electrician living in Indianapolis,In. I have wanted one of these little street rods for well over thirty years. Congratulations to those of you who already have yours or are in the process of building one. For me it will probably be another year or two before I can start mine. I guess the good thing is I have accumulated a lot of information over the years and thanks to forums like this one we can all share our information and help each other. It might be a while before I can start mine but you can bet I'll be ready to start when my time comes.
Thanks for the forum: BobJ

Welcome abord Bob we were all there at one time just sit back take in the talk here and get ready for the plunge like Thomas did he should have most of his car nowMan he will be out of control when it hits his house. Again welcome abord

Glad you could join us, Bob! I know what it's like to have a T Bucket rolling around in your head for 30 years! I finally got intothe game last year. i'm still working on it, but it's a blast and I know when you make the plunge, you'll feel the same.

In the mean time, do what your doing. O call it research and it sure did help that I already had things mapped out before I started. I think I've built 5 of these in my head, but I'm working on the real one now!:lol:

welcome to the board

i'm curious though, you've said you are a electrician, could you specify any more than that? IE: industrial working for a factory, residential working for a contractor...ect

Welcome to the board from a fellow Newbie. I just recently joined the board also, a wealth of information here.

Thanks Everyone