Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Hello

Track T-4

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Hi my name is Bruce and I.m located in Maryland. I'm new to T buckets, just purchased my first about a month ago. It has a track-T look with flames and is powered by a Pinto 4-cylinder SOHC engine. The previous owner owned the car for about 14 years and some of the systems and details need to be gone over or upgraded - wiring, carpeting, hood attachments, etc. It has rolled rocker panels all around and a partial belly pan (the PO removed part of it), I plan to recreate what's missing. We're shooting to be ready and attend the York NSRA meet in June.

The appearance of the engine is bone stock and I'm realizing it's a real challenge finding dress-up stuff for this 30+ year old 4-cylinder. Any sources or suggestions would be appreciated. I believe the internals have been beefed up because it has alot of pep.

I'm curious about the origination of the body because the windshield frame attachment is different from others I've seen. Also curious about the orginal builder and believe it was built in Florida or Texas. Will post a few photos soon to get feedback.

Plan to join the NTBA and hope with hook-up with other T owners in the Maryland/Pennsylvania area. I'm looking forward to sharing experiences and information. Thanks in advance for your advice as I post a few questions.

Welcome to the group. From the little I can see in your little Avatar picture, you have a nice little T there. Throw up some bigger ones for our enjoyment. :)

Not sure about dress up or speed stuff for the Pinto, although Clifford Engineering comes to mind for stuff like manifolds. With gas prices going through the roof, you will be at the head of the class with a bunch of us considering alternative power sources.

Don