Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

let me throw this out there....

jjsticks

i'm really new to the whole t bucket world.I was wondering if its just as" cool" to have a fabricated fiberglass bucket bodied T verus a steel body T, and what would you rather drive.?jj:rolleyes:

Most T Bucket guys will accept your car and YOU for what you are... cool. What your "skin" is made of will not make a difference.

That being said, sure, if you can get your hands on some steel and have the skill and or resources to do her up... more power to ya. The coolest thing about these cars is the freedom of expression that you have. No rules, man. We're not like a lot of '32 guys that will ignore you or talk behind your back for having a 'glass car, but we will smile when we see ya having fun. THAT'S what it's all about.

As for my choice? Anything small, loud and FAST. If I'm ever at a meet and I catch some guy trying to hold a magnet to my car.... he better be a judge at the AMBR show or Cameron Diaz. Insert obligatory photo of Cameron:

cameron_diaz_bathing_suit.jpg

It only matters to the uptight. :hide:As far as time savings, I honestly don't think there is any. Either way you have to do a bunch of work, unless you get lucky and have a friend with an extra body and all the wood is done and the doors open. I guess I'm only that lucky. :lol: :D

tfeverfred said:
Insert obligatory photo of Cameron:

cameron_diaz_bathing_suit.jpg
Thanks Fred! That'll help me get through the rest of my shift.

that's nice to know.when i used to show up at car shows with my 70 nova with the wide tires and jacked up and blower sticking out the hood i would get looks.not always nice.but with the bucket when i open my garage door i get sooooooo excited!never felt like this with any other car and i've had a few.what i have noticed is that the car is really small is this normal? and having a radio cool?or not cool???