Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Make a donation

Mike

OK, here is one of those things I do without a second thought, but it has been suggested others might need help to understand how things work. And that is how to make a donation to help offset the site expenses.

The procedure is actually very simple and I have prepared a brief tutorial, to walk you through the necessary steps.

First off - we do use PayPal on this site. Yeah, yeah, yeah, we've all heard the nightmare stories about how PayPal is going to empty your bank account, rape your grandmother and steal your dog. A former member of this site loved to tell anyone within earshot he had only ever used PayPal twice and on both occasions, he ended up having to close down his credit card accounts, because there were all manner of fraudulent charges. OK, whatever. Here are my experiences with Paypal. I have been processing donation payments from this site for 6 years, with zero problems. Back when we were selling forum t-shirts, I had one member's bank squawk about a PayPal transaction. I filed a report with PayPal, to show the member had purchased a t-shirt, gave them the USPS tracking number for the shipment of the shirt to the member and I was paid within a couple days. I make monthly payments to the company who hosts this site, via PayPal. I make annual payments to the registrar, on all of the domains I currently own, via PayPal. I use their services for all online payments and that single problem is the only one I have ever experienced.