Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

There is a better way

Mike

Through all of the recent Windows / Internet Explorer hassles we've experienced, you've doubtless noticed Corley and myself discussing the use of Linux as an alternative operating system to Windows.

I use Linux because I am a tech junkie. I don't want to just be on the cutting edge of technology, I want to be on the bleeding edge. But I'm also frugal and I don't like spending money where I don't have to spend it. Microsoft can come up with a $120 upgrade to their latest operating system every 3-5 years, but who wants to spend $120? When OS X Leopard was upgraded to Snow Leopard, I dashed out and bought the upgrade disk. (For considerably less than $120, I might add) I was not impressed. I guess I am just not a big Apple fan. I know, about 16% of you just took me off your Christmas card list, but I'll try to live with the disappointment.