Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

did you first drive, or own, your first t bucket?

Northstar T

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
I took my T bucket out the driveway today for the first time. just a little 2 mile test drive to check out a couple things. I'm a builder. I build/modify quite a few cars, and usually end up not driving any of them all that much........ that trend may change with this car :rolleyes: .
I got to thinking about it later, after my "test drive" that when I began building this car in January, I had never even sat in, much less driven or riden in a T bucket. surely I'm not the only nut who did that. So what made you decide to own a T bucket?? and how many drove or rode in a T before you owned one?. did you build your first T or buy a driver. ?

Russ

I sat in one when I was visiting a friend in college. I lived in Texas and he was in California. I was definitely bitten by the bug. After I graduated, married and moved to California I went to talk with a local builder who had a bucket himself. He also tossed me the keys and said go have fun. I ordered a frame the next week and started building my first bucket.

I first t-bucket i sat in was RPM's ( Ron Pope ).
Building my first bucket about 80% complete.
Have yet to ride in one but i know i will enjoy
it,i also have hwy railbuggys so a bucket will
have a lot more power.

Rode in somebody else's in the 80's then bought one with a title due to restrictions on new ones in Wisconsin.