Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

New to the Forum Old Guy

Hi,

My name is Bill and I am a hot rod nut. I currently drive a Caddy powered 48 F-1 every day and a SBCd 48 Chev convert lots of days. I have had the F-1 since 1999 and the convert since 1975.

I am currently building a 26 lakes modified style T. I have been collecting parts since 1994 and started on the frame in May 2008 and have about completed it, see picture.

The roadster is a long term (10-15 year), low dollar project that should resemble a modified roadster originally built in the forties and kept and updated for street use into the fifties. The sought after look will be that of a modified roadster assembled from readily available junk yard parts and cleaned up and made to shine but still have a little of that used patina. As with my 48 Chevrolet convertible and 48 Ford F-1, this will be a driver. Other than perhaps the driveline it will have a combination of parts readily obtainable during the 1940's and early 50s.