Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Newbie in AZ Mopar

hemitheus

Hello all,

My name is Hemi and I am new to rods. I have been turning wrenches on cars my whole life for fun and decided that I want to build one. Dont know anything about them other than they are cool and you guys are a dedicated bunch. I hope to learn a lot.

I am looking for as much advice i can get prior to starting. I have done a ton of web research, got the build a t<$3k book. But only so much reading will help. Hearing it from those that do it is more my speed of learning.

What I would like to do is:

1) build as much of it as I can, purchase as little as I have to. I have 2 friends, 1 a welder and the other a boyd/paint guy, both willing th help and teach. BONUS!
2) Keep it as Mopar as possible.... My name is Hemi after all, i am from Detroit from a mopar family... its in my blood.
3) Keep it as small as possible. (no bed or trunk)

other than that I look forward to learning the ropes and getting as much advice from you guys as I can.

One question to start. I have seen many t-buckets with a steering rod coming out of the drivers side lower cowl area. What kind of steering setup is this? I love the look and have seen those with and without this.

thanks again

Hemi

Hello all,

My name is Hemi and I am new to rods. I have been turning wrenches on cars my whole life for fun and decided that I want to build one. Dont know anything about them other than they are cool and you guys are a dedicated bunch. I hope to learn a lot.

I am looking for as much advice i can get prior to starting. I have done a ton of web research, got the build a t<$3k book. But only so much reading will help. Hearing it from those that do it is more my speed of learning.

What I would like to do is:

1) build as much of it as I can, purchase as little as I have to. I have 2 friends, 1 a welder and the other a boyd/paint guy, both willing th help and teach. BONUS!