Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

t-bucket tire

1chevynova

I am new to the world of t-buckets and I am sure I will have plenty of questions to ask on this forum so here we go. I purchased a bucket last saturday and need to change out the tires, they are shot. I have 165/80 15s on the frount and n50 14s on the back. I like the look of the n50s on the back and would like to find some size that is similar in with to the n50s. I am looking at Mickey thomphson 26x7.50 for the frount and 28x12.5 on the rear. these are bias ply tires and wonder what you guys think of my choice. thanks for the advice in advance

I am new to the world of t-buckets and I am sure I will have plenty of questions to ask on this forum so here we go. I purchased a bucket last saturday and need to change out the tires, they are shot. I have 165/80 15s on the frount and n50 14s on the back. I like the look of the n50s on the back and would like to find some size that is similar in with to the n50s. I am looking at Mickey thomphson 26x7.50 for the frount and 28x12.5 on the rear. these are bias ply tires and wonder what you guys think of my choice. thanks for the advice in advance

Welcome to the site, glad you found us. The sizes you mention sound good, I think I would go a few extra $$$, and go with a radial tire both front and back.

Oh and we love pictures.

Thanks for the info, I am looking to keep cost down so that is why I was thinking bias ply tires, do you thing the 28x12.50 is close to the n50 that is on the car now.

Welcome to the site. Do yourself a big favor and buy radial tires. The ride and handling are much better.

Definitelygo radials the money you spend will pay back in mileage and handling. Especially in the rain I switched and my ride in rain was much better but still is a fine line between straight running and breaking loose with these light cars and so much tire on ground.