Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Newbie fom NZ

mrdodge

Hi there. My name is John Reid and I just found this site thru the HAMB. I currently own a '23 T Bucket with a turtle deck running a stock 302 Cleveland with a C4. Built it over 5 years ago and have just been havin fun since. Car is glass but thats OK with me. Also have a Model A Roadster project on the go but thats on the back burner for now. As my nom-de-plume suggests, I'm a bit of a Mopar man having had a few Valiants (of the Aussie sort) a 34 Dodge & 35 Dodge sedan and a 52 Desoto. Look forward to talking with you folks and will post some pics once I figure it all out. I'm in Hastings, New Zealand, about halfway between Auckland & Wellington but out on the East Coast where the weather is better (at least during the summer anyway!)

Welcome, nice bucket. :cool:

Hi there John from the land of the long white cloud I am a newbie here as well but from Western Australia you will find some build photos of my T under new from Australia wecome and all the best Signbender:) :) :) :)

Welcome John, Nice Rod, I don't know how you could build it without visiting here from the start. Without the team here I would be on my third kit and have one heck of a big scrap yard out back.

Thanks for the welcome guys. As for building it bucketkids, well I had a bit of help from acouple of mates but its basically a Project T chassis design that was in NZ Hot Rod magazine during the seventies and commonsense stuff without getting too flashy. Basic is good. The ol' KISS principle. Didn't deliberately go for the JD colours jdwhip. The green is an Aussie Valiant colour which I also had on my 34 Dodge & the yellow is just a tinter. Got the original idea out of a Street Rodder mag, it was on a choppedModel A coupe but I reckon it looks alright on the bucket