Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

body prices

Yeah I bought a body from them before I knew about RPM. I can say I am fairly happy with the body BUT I have no experience with other bodies. The great thing about buying from Ron is you get his knowledge and help along the way, well you get that regardless but really it is invaluable as you build. Plus Ron has a really nice stretched body that I would have most likely bought. Based on what I have heard and dealing with Ron, I don't believe I would purchase my next body from Paynesville. JMO Though

We used one of these bodies for our current build - they are ok - definitely a bargain if you don't mind doing a bit extra work. We used the body, shell and bed. We're not building a super high end car - just a nice street car on a budget, so it fit for us. The biggest issue is that the middle of the cowl is 1/4" lower than the ends, but Ive seen this with a lot of bodies. We'll get it fixed with some glass and filler.

I'll say good on a budget - if you want more room an/or can afford more, look at the bodies by our sponsors: Spirit, RPM, and CCR.

I have no experiance with those bodies, but I did try to go cheap and bought a used no-name body. If I had it to do over, I'd go for one of RPM's bodies with no hesitation. You can't beat a good product from a good person.

We used one of these bodies for our current build - they are ok - definitely a bargain if you don't mind doing a bit extra work. We used the body, shell and bed. We're not building a super high end car - just a nice street car on a budget, so it fit for us. The biggest issue is that the middle of the cowl is 1/4" lower than the ends, but Ive seen this with a lot of bodies. We'll get it fixed with some glass and filler.

I'll say good on a budget - if you want more room an/or can afford more, look at the bodies by our sponsors: Spirit, RPM, and CCR.