Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

FNG From Houston area

SPD500

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Hey everyone , I am the latest new guy and will be hanging around reading all of the old posts trying to find info for my latest project . Hopefully I can b of help in some areas to the members here , I have lots of past experience in almost anything auto or boat related . I am an Industrial Quality Control Inspector in the petrochemical industry and have lots of experience in weld inspection and know a lot about industrial equipment and design . I have been playing with anything motorized since I was a kid and have a fair amount of useful knowledge in that area as well . What I am lacking is the experience with starting from scratch and building an entire car . I am looking forward to the challenge and cant wait to get started , but am still in the research phase of this adventure . Please excuse any dumb questions I might come up with , I do usually try to search for information before posting a new thread .

Welcome to the forum from Oklahoma!

Your experience will fit right in and be useful when building a TBucket.

Thanks guys . Is there a way to put the settings on here where it gives you a notification if someone posts on something you posted on or replies to your post ? I looked in the settings and didn't see anything .

Mouse over your profile name (Indycars) and then click on "Alert Preferences", but you are most likely by default receiving alerts that show up as a red number on top of the "Alerts" text.

Preferences.JPG

Which part of Houston do you live???

I think to get the you have to click on the little deal at the top to follow the thread . I am up in Crosby , Northeast of Houston, and I work at the 5 Occidental plants off of Hwy 225

I worked for Kellogg back in 1980-82 in rotating equipment. Met my wife
there and my sister still lives there near Westheimer and Dairy Ashford.