Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

H-Ace-T's new look

HAceT

I am a Vet and so is Katherine. We are real big POW/MIA supporters and decided that we wanted to show our support for our Vets. We came up with repainting the car in a Army Drab Green with a POW/MIA decal over the back wheels and the American Flag on the sides. I will be removing the Jack Daniels Barrel and replacing it with a box painted like a foot locker. I will also have Ex-POW's sign the cowl area. I've been in touch with a couple around here and they told me about 2 from Iwo Jima. I will would also like to have a small book with their picture and a little Bio about them and their military stint. I am looking for as many Ex-POW's as I can get. I hope to have the car done for the big event in Andersonville, Georgia. It's called "The Ride Home" and you can see it here. http://www.theridehome.com/home.html
Anyway here is what I've done so far....

Decals removed....
IMG00024-20100705-1915.jpg

Center caps painted..........
IMG00027-20100705-2025.jpg

And what I'm looking at doing.....
1.jpg

I am a Vet and so is Katherine. We are real big POW/MIA supporters and decided that we wanted to show our support for our Vets. We came up with repainting the car in a Army Drab Green with a POW/MIA decal over the back wheels and the American Flag on the sides. I will be removing the Jack Daniels Barrel and replacing it with a box painted like a foot locker. I will also have Ex-POW's sign the cowl area. I've been in touch with a couple around here and they told me about 2 from Iwo Jima. I will would also like to have a small book with their picture and a little Bio about them and their military stint. I am looking for as many Ex-POW's as I can get. I hope to have the car done for the big event in Andersonville, Georgia. It's called "The Ride Home" and you can see it here. http://www.theridehome.com/home.html
Anyway here is what I've done so far....

Decals removed....