Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Keep the shiny side up

Gerry

After a weekends work I have managed to get the bottom of the body in a yellow. I know all you professional painters dont like the way I do this but its my own little qwirk. I always like to put a body in a top coat before I do a final cherry. It may be my eyes or because Im self taught but it works for me.
Those NASTY cut out are going to stay 'rough' until I figure out what to do with them. I thought of framing them in aluminum or stainless, just dont know at the moment. Any suggestions welcome.

Now i just got to figure out how to keep a shiny side DOWN. LOL

body-underside-in-yellow-(4.jpg body-underside-in-yellow-(6.jpg
body-underside-in-yellow-(5.jpg body-underside-in-yellow-(7.jpg

Gerry

After a weekends work I have managed to get the bottom of the body in a yellow. I know all you professional painters dont like the way I do this but its my own little qwirk. I always like to put a body in a top coat before I do a final cherry. It may be my eyes or because Im self taught but it works for me.
Those NASTY cut out are going to stay 'rough' until I figure out what to do with them. I thought of framing them in aluminum or stainless, just dont know at the moment. Any suggestions welcome.

Now i just got to figure out how to keep a shiny side DOWN. LOL

[attachment=4271:body-underside-in-yellow-(4.jpg] [attachment=4273:body-underside-in-yellow-(6.jpg]
[attachment=4272:body-underside-in-yellow-(5.jpg] [attachment=4274:body-underside-in-yellow-(7.jpg]

Gerry

Last coat of yellow done. Now to start on the chassis. Its over 75 degrees here today to the paint dried in seconds. Yep those bugs LOVE yellow. Still the real paint job will be done in a booth not in my yard
body1.JPG
body1a.JPG
body1b.JPG
body1c.JPG
body1d.JPG

by the way these pics were resized using the method I described in the post 'resizing pics in windows 7' in the Lounge
Gerry