Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

TIG Welder

railroad

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
I see where Miller is running a sale on their Tig Syncro 200 with running pack at a local supplier. I am not a prof welder, but have access to someone who can do the critical and pretty stuff. I have a 100 amp wire and an old huge stick welder, and access to a heavier wire welder. I am considering buying the Tig. It welds .020 up to 1/4 inch material. I don't think this can be too bad a buy, unless you experienced guys know something else about the product. I am all ears guys. Thanks for any advise.

railroad

"measure it with a stick, mark it with chalk, cut it with a torch"

I bought my Son Dan one for Xmas a couple years ago because all the research I did said they were excellent. We already have a Miller 210 Mig that has welded miles and miles of welds and has been flawless, so I got the 200 Sychrowave. He has only used it a couple of times because he has become so comfortable with his Mig and wants to finish this car and then spend some time learning to Tig, but the little he has used it he likes it a lot.

Here is where I bought ours, how does this price compare with the local deal?

http://store.cyberweld.com/miactigwesys.html

You won't go wrong. Oh, spend the extra $ 150 for the roller version, this baby is heavy.

Don

Don,

The sale price is only $20 less than the site you listed. I would buy local, just to have the connection, but that is a good price.

thanks,
railroad

If TIG is what you really want the 200 and 250 class miller offers is a great machine. Before I started my own business I used the 200 (i think) to do some welding for a customer and I was impressed considering it's a smaller type machine. Miller did a great job bundling the performance for the money.