Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Attaching bed

dodgewade

I have a Classic Glass body with a 20" bed that bolts on. Should the bed be fiberglassed to the body? If so does anyone have any pictures of doing such? It seems the bed would break very easy if not glassed on too. Should both sides (in/out) be glassed?

Thanks,

I have a Classic Glass body with a 20" bed that bolts on. Should the bed be fiberglassed to the body? If so does anyone have any pictures of doing such? It seems the bed would break very easy if not glassed on too. Should both sides (in/out) be glassed?

Thanks,

First off, I have limited knowlege and experience in glass work, but I would bolt and align it after the body is on the chassis, then glass the in side of the bed to the body and fill the seem on the out side with bondo. My .02 Lets see what the more experience folk say

I have seen pictures of that product and it looked like the front was solid all the way across. Is that the way it is? If so, I don't think it would need to be glassed to the body. It is only holding the weight of the bed cover and paint! What is the quality of the body? I was thinking about buying one and making frames to fit the 8" stretched body for sale to those of us that want the extra room. Anybody else interested in something like that?

I have seen pictures of that product and it looked like the front was solid all the way across. Is that the way it is? If so, I don't think it would need to be glassed to the body. It is only holding the weight of the bed cover and paint! What is the quality of the body? I was thinking about buying one and making frames to fit the 8" stretched body for sale to those of us that want the extra room. Anybody else interested in something like that?