Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Front Axle suggestions

Muddi1

Hello Everyone,

:bawl: newbie here,

This is an introduction as well as a front axle question. I am new to the building of T-Buckets, HotRods, and Crusiers but I have fabricated various parts and accesories for Off Road 4 x 4 vehicles form buggies to 7000 pound full size Chevy K-5's.

I have taken a great interest in rewarding myself for my two years, four months, and thirteen days of sobriety. This reward comes in the form of building my own T-Bucket from the ground up by way of what I refer to as "traditional" methods. I will be resourcing parts from as many possible salvage/wrecking yards as I can and purchasing some parts such as axles, rear end, interior peices from various sources in the used form. Safety is of course at the top of the priority list for myself, my family, passangers, and those I will share the road with.

I DO NOT wish to nor have the means to drop upwards of a couple thousand dollars on a front end set up from a well known after market source. It would be nice to be able to, it simply is not the case. I do realize that alot is to be learned, it will be very time consuming, and that some items will have to be purchased new for the sake of safety.Other than those specific items related to safety I am looking to build this vehicle in the "traditional" scavange and search method. This is also an effort to spend quality time with my wife rediscovering this Great Country as we search out or parts for the build. Knowing that a vehicle can be built safely and very much road worthy through this method, it is the approach that I prefer.