Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

hilborn on the street

blownchebby said:
I am still learning about hilborn. I want a 3 or 4 hole 6-8/71 injector set up.I dont know about what pump ,nozzels,or bypass.But I will figure it all out.And if gas get high as hell again I will put that bitck on alky.

Hey Blown, back agian for a few minutes...... They'll run and run good.....you just have to mess around with them. T hey are a total pain in the ass to get setup, but once your there......not bad at all.
Now....I have heard a few of the guys running the electronic setup on theirs and it was reported great.
What I did as far as air cleaners is cut out a piece of alum. on the bottom with the 8 holes and ran 2 ovals side by side and made a top plate to match.....did a good job and looked different............

Now if your gonna run the 3 or 4 tube on top of a blower......now thats more streetable. You have to watch out for a lean pop when you romp down on it though......best to run rich. And on alky, run REALLY RICH..............it'll really put a smile on your face !!!!!!!!:cool:

Thanks metal.Lot sof poeple say "You cant put run hilborn on the street".That makes me want to do it even more .Thank you for all the info.I bought a hilborn service manual and I am reading up. You know if you run alky nitro is better.(that would "f" up some peoples heads). I have a obessive cumpulsive disorder.

blownchebby said:
Thanks metal.Lot sof poeple say "You cant put run hilborn on the street".That makes me want to do it even more .Thank you for all the info.I bought a hilborn service manual and I am reading up. You know if you run alky nitro is better.(that would "f" up some peoples heads). I have a obessive cumpulsive disorder.
I like the way you think!
Old Chinese Proverb- "The man that says it cannot be done, should not get in the way of the man doing it."