Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Odyssey Batteries

I finally am able to post a thread. Thank You for the help guys. I'm thinking of using an odyssey battery could give me some feed back good or bad on them. Thanks

I have been using the 925 Odyssey for at least 4 years now. They seem to be okay but, I believe if it had to crank the engine over for an extended time, they may not hold up. I will for sure replace, when the time comes, with another one.

I have four 680 Odysseys in my cars. the one in my bucket has been in it for about 6 years with no troubles at all....the other three are in two pickups and a spare is on the shelve.......I have cranked on them for a very long time and they hold up really well.......I love them cause you can lay them down and save lots of room....Try it you will like it........

That's good to know. I considered one for mine, but I read a bad report from someone and with a high compression big block I decided to make provisions for a full size 1000 amp battery. It was challenging to make room for it. It would have been much easier to use an odyssey.
I have four 680 Odysseys in my cars. the one in my bucket has been in it for about 6 years with no troubles at all....the other three are in two pickups and a spare is on the shelve.......I have cranked on them for a very long time and they hold up really well.......I love them cause you can lay them down and save lots of room....Try it you will like it........

I had to use one to save space for my electrical center under the seat. Mine is
laying down now for 2 1/2 years and no problems. The only down side I can
see is if you need to replace it on the road, they would be hard to find.