Ron Pope Motorsports                California Custom Roadsters               

Ron, Couple of Questions...

madmike8

Ron, I think I'd like to have the throttle pedal come through the floor like the brake pedal. Sort of like the Tilton Pedals link: http://www.tiltonracing.com/content.php?page=list2&id=8&m=b ,but I want the pedal the same as your through floor brake pedals. Can you add a throttle like that to your Brake setup? Do you have anyone up there you can use to powder coat the pedals?

BTW... Remember I'm a newbie at this... so if there any reason that I shouldn't use this setup PLEASE let me know... Function/Safety over form always!

Secondly... I'm getting ready to have my brother weld the radius rod brackets and shock mounts on the S10 rear axle I have. I know you explained to me how to do that correctly over the phone a few months ago... but CRS has kicked in... besides it would be nice to have it in a written form to carry with me. Would you mind explaining that again?

Looking at my list... Next up on my to order list...

Front Brake kit (So, I can get it rolling)
Master cylinder / Brake / (Throttle maybe) kit
Trans mount kit
Pan Hard Bar kit
Traditional Steering Vega mount... (Yeah, I changed my mind... Laugh)
(Do you sell the stuff for a Tie Rod kit?)

Hopefully if the wife doesn't go crazy on Christmas spending, I can order some of it this month!

Ron, I think I'd like to have the throttle pedal come through the floor like the brake pedal. Sort of like the Tilton Pedals link: http://www.tiltonracing.com/content.php?page=list2&id=8&m=b ,but I want the pedal the same as your through floor brake pedals. Can you add a throttle like that to your Brake setup? Do you have anyone up there you can use to powder coat the pedals?

BTW... Remember I'm a newbie at this... so if there any reason that I shouldn't use this setup PLEASE let me know... Function/Safety over form always!